Open-source CMSs revisited

November 7, 2007

I’ve calmed down a bit since the other day, my frustration with MODx was bringing every difficult project involving hacking an off-the-shelf product back to me. In fairness to osCommerce, if you don’t want a radical re-skin or lots of enhanced functionality, it is a breeze to use – it’s just that I only get called in when major surgery is required, so I guess my perspective is kinda skewed, like a cop who thinks everyone is a criminal or some such.
And I did have a fairly good experience with CMS Made Simple lately, I added a shopping cart to it with a minimum of fuss.

Leave a Reply

